Reviews

Hub City Cycles Community Co-op
4.8
Based on 14 reviews
powered by Facebook
Helen Cook
Helen Cook
2019-01-30T17:15:15+0000
Knowledgeable and helpful staff who can help you maintain your bike. The shop has great deals on used bikes for all... purposes .read more
Izumi Shimokawara
Izumi Shimokawara
2018-09-09T05:14:17+0000
The best rental bikes we've ever had, and the great staff with such helpful advice. We loved our ride all day with... their bikes. We'll definitely go back here if we ever need rental bikes in the area.read more
Ian Gartshore
Ian Gartshore
2017-12-08T02:37:47+0000
Excellent prices, great service, wonderful people, and it belongs to us, the community!
Matt N Benny
Matt N Benny
2017-11-18T00:44:14+0000
Sage Morrison
Sage Morrison
2016-10-20T01:00:29+0000
Jason Culley
Jason Culley
2016-04-04T01:48:59+0000
My son and I build our first bike together in your shop. I had no idea that this sort of Co-op cycle shop existed what... a fantastic idea. We are grateful for the space the tools and most of all the knowledge and support of the staff. Jude and Tyler we're so helpful we had a great time building our bike and will be back to do more Father and Son projects. Thank you very much to everyone at Hub City Cyclesread more
Dan Wilson
Dan Wilson
2015-12-07T21:11:52+0000
great sales and friendly staff I would go only here tip my top hat to them
Tim Cotton
Tim Cotton
2015-02-06T22:18:44+0000
This bike shop does wonderful things! Youth night gives a chance for kids to bring in and work on their own bikes with... support from staff. Excellent idea!read more
Michael Jeromkin
Michael Jeromkin
2014-10-04T00:20:50+0000
Great shop! I was looking for a bike for my son, got a good deal on a good bike. Nice guys and its close to my home!
Blaine Bomak
Blaine Bomak
2014-09-16T05:06:34+0000
Hub City Cycles is a great place to learn about riding and bike mechanics. Plus they have great community involvement.... Thanks for all your excellent services .read more
Russ Morland
Russ Morland
2014-09-16T00:09:24+0000
Wasn't the greatest customer service, seemed very un personal, love the idea though
Gabriel Yarrow Martin
Gabriel Yarrow Martin
2013-09-11T16:40:57+0000
Chad Henderson
Chad Henderson
2013-08-31T16:41:57+0000
Bike mechanics that care about community as much as they care about your bike!
Valentina Cardinalli
Valentina Cardinalli
2013-06-05T23:27:00+0000
Next Reviews
Hub City Cycles Community Co-op
4.6
Based on 33 reviews
powered by Google
Lance Hillbrecht
Lance Hillbrecht
13:04 17 Apr 20
Want to thank Ted for helping me get my bike fixed under bad circumstances and short notice. He went the extra mile... getting the job done quickly and went far above what most service shops would do to make a customer happy (and their rates are reasonable too). Definitely recommend, and thanks again...read more
Eugene Wong
Eugene Wong
21:59 17 Feb 20
This is the place to go if you can't throw more than a thousand but still want a decent bike.I visited 5 other bike... shops in Nanaimo and this is the best value! (Well, coz they deal with more 2nd hand bikes and focus on maintaining yours, instead of pushing a 2grand bike on you)The bike they sold me was even lighter than a carbon bike.They're also really supportive of beginners, and if u dont have the money, they'll even lend u tools and teach you how to fix your bikeread more
Alexandra Bedard
Alexandra Bedard
21:48 19 Nov 19
Awesome shop; knowledgeable people and good vibes! Spent about a month buying then modifying my ideal bike (for much... cheaper than buying elsewhere), the guys were great about listening to my garbled bike speak and understanding what I was going for. Shout out to Nico for being on point, I really appreciate your patience and persistence!read more
Hans Bischoff
Hans Bischoff
01:10 01 Sep 19
I brought my bike in to repair a spoke, specifically requesting that they true the wheel. Spoke broke again within 2... minutes of riding, I brought back the bike and they 'fixed' it again only for the exact same thing to happen again. 3 spokes and about 2 hours of my time wasted carting the bike around because they couldn't hack it. Brought the bike to another local (non co-op) shop, fixed first try no further issues.Edit: broke yet another spoke, probably not the fault of hub city but not sure why no bike shop seems to be able to make my bike ridable, I even suggested replacing the whole wheel if it was necessary most recently (different shop)read more
Scott Colbourne
Scott Colbourne
05:07 29 Mar 18
Great bike place for bike people.
See All Reviews